Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ian McIntyre

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ian McIntyre

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (86 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mara Shaffer

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ian has been my State Farm agent for a couple years now. First off, he has ALWAYS answered all my calls and questions on a timely manner. He is quite the charmer! Definitely knows his stuff. Best agent around. I would recommend him to all my friends and family if I could. If you need anything insurance related, he’s your guy!!!!! :)"

C Bryant

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great job in reducing our rates. Zoe is responsive and really easy to work with."

Ethan Dolny

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great branch, Zoe helped get me a policy that’s just right for what I needed!"

Bridget Fisher

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ian and his team were able to save us money and get us more coverage too. Thank you again Ian!"

Aileena Butler

August 24, 2022

1  out of  5
"Cancelled services months ago and Ian McIntyre still charges me."

Eli Heidlebaugh

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ian’s team is great. Zoe saved my family a lot on our policy and was extremely helpful and professional."

Shane Parker

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ian helped with my insurance needs, making sure to give me as much information as possible along the way which is greatly appreciated. Thank you!!"

AUTO SHORTS (TYGOAKIMBO)

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wonderful service, always treats me with the upmost respect and answers any questions I have! Wouldn’t want to be anywhere else!"

Liberty Walk LC 500

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best company for insurance. Really great customer service. Very helpful when it comes to getting my car insured and at a low price compared to other Insurances."

Darian Wiley

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Phenomenal service. Couldn't go anywhere else and wouldn't go anywhere else. Would recommend to any friend and family."

Jennifer Chalwick

May 25, 2020

1  out of  5
"A couple of years ago my husband & I were sent to Ian, after our previous insurance agent was no longer with State Farm. His office is far from us, but we went to see what plan he could offer us. He sold my husband & I a much, much larger life insurance plan than we had. Neither my husband nor I have a 401K or retirement plan from our jobs. I'm a nanny & he's a Teacher's Aide, not a salary Teacher. An experienced insurance agent should consider his clients incomes as a major factor when he/she offers a plan. We could not afford the plan he sold us, but that was our mistake to take it. It turned out to be a very costly mistake too. After a few mos, I received a few phone calls & messages from Ian to check up on us. I told my husband we really need to cancel this plan. I proceeded to call Ian back, at least 3 or 4 times, to cancel. He wasn't returning my calls now. I let his receptionist know what was going on. I'm sure she told him I called multiple times & wanted to cancel our plan. I eventually called the State Farm helpline to find another agent. The person on the line found us Rick Smith's office. He's wonderful, & so is everyone in his office. His office is also right by our house. The fact that we were sent to Ian, instead of Rick, orginally, is a real shame. Working with Ian cost us thousands that we will never get back, & he still made his profit from us. I'm very disappointed & still upset with this whole situation. My husband & I were trying to figure out a way to have a retirement fund. It's even more of challenge now, & we haven't been able to save anything after this experience. I'm trying to help people. I don't want this to happen to anyone else, after what we went through working with Ian. It was a horrible experience."

jeff marr

March 11, 2020

2  out of  5
"Asst answered but was not able to directly answer my insurance question."

mohammed

February 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Update my review: This guys are helpful to the last point ."

John Mueller

February 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Moved out to Indy earlier this summer from IL. Had SafeAuto for years...(never again) State farm was able to drop $100 off my insurance with SafeAuto and gave me more coverage. This group actually walked me through and explained what I was paying for. Very professional honest group here. Thanks guys!"

Zerihun Mueller

February 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"The People in this office are very helpful. I had a really good experience here."

Randy Jones

January 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"I sadly had to use my coverage for the first time at the beginning of the year, through all of the confusion and not knowing what to do next. I call Ian, and with the help of he and his team, I was reassured everything was going to be ok, and that I was covered every step of the way way. Thanks for helping me secure my rental! I look forward to many more years of having you as my family’s agent!"

Terri Sproles

October 17, 2019

4  out of  5
"This office has such energy and is easily located in Avon. Ian and his team are eager to meet you where you are to address any and all needs you may have. They are here to help things go right for you and your family."

Sam Hudson

September 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amazing with customers!!! They know exactly what you need and know the best way to get it to you! If 6/5 was an option, I’d choose it!"

COCO BAIN

August 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ty and Luke helped me out and got me exactly what I needed to protect my assets, thanks again! -YD"

Maria Medellin

June 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amazing agency! Ian and his team went above and beyond while working with me and meeting my every need. I can honestly say I look forward to sticking not only with State Farm, but with this specific team for a while."

Seth Barber

June 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"If you’re looking for Great rates and Phenomenal service, Ian McIntyre State Farm is the place for you. A member of his team, Seth, was very helpful, and seemed like he genuinely cared about getting me the best price possible!"

Chophouse Nolo

April 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Really great agency!"

nick smolich (codnoobslayer12)

April 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Customer service was amazing!"

Spencer Strout

March 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Brandon was great. He showed great customer service and truly cared about my best interest"

john schultz

February 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Saved money on my insurance! Thanks Brandon Chappelle for the helpful info!"